Meet Ramzi & Kristina

A video message from Ramzi & Kristina

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Ramzi & Kristina

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us better! We are deeply honored that you are considering us as adoptive parents for your child. We are an energetic and loving couple that have been married for 9 years and have a wonderful 8-year-old son, William, who is super excited to be a big brother. We are excited to grow our family and will love your child unconditionally for all that they are. We will provide them with a loving, caring, and stable two-parent home where they can thrive. We look forward to getting to know you better and becoming a part of your life journey.

About Us

We got to know each other while studying for final exams in college and quickly figured out that we shared more than a love for Computer Science, in fact our hopes, dreams, and values aligned perfectly. We have been together ever since and married 9 years ago. Our home is in California and only a short distance from the beach. We are a Christian family and religion is a part of our daily life, in the choices we make, and in the values we live by. Community building is important to us, and we enjoy volunteering our time and resources to different organizations and charities. Some of our favorite things to do together include hiking, camping, vacations, and long family dinners filled with laughter. We are so excited to welcome your child in all of our adventures and make memories as a family.

About Kristina (by Ramzi)

Kristina is kind, caring, intelligent, honest, and has a good sense of humor. She always sees the best in people and supports anyone in need. I always admire how passionate she is about raising our son, how dedicated she is to do what is best for our family, and how hardworking she is in her engineering job. Her nurturing spirit is contagious and I constantly see the positive effect it has on everyone around her.

Kristina loves getting our family outside for fresh air. She enjoys family time on the beach in the summer and winter days on the ski slopes. Kristina is a great cook and we often cook dinners together with our son helping out. Kristina is an amazing wife and an amazing mother. I know she is excited to have another little helper join her in the kitchen and looks forward to teaching our next child her recipes.

About Ramzi (by Kristina)

Ramzi is kind-hearted, loving, and warm. He shows his love with his words and actions. He does everything to make our lives easier and better from making sure my car is never on empty and dicing onions so I don’t tear up, to encouraging my career ambitions and sharing the responsibilities at home.

His intelligence combined with his hardworking, caring and friendly personality has landed him on a successful career path where he is leading a team of Data Engineers. Ramzi is athletic and active and loves cycling, snowboarding, and camping with the family. He is also the soccer coach for our son’s soccer team, is great with kids and an outstanding teacher. I know Ramzi is excited to share his passion for learning and sports with our next child. 

Our Home in California

We live in a 5 bedroom home in a safe and friendly California town at the end of a cul-de-sac. Our neighborhood is quiet and welcoming with neighbors who greet each other, invite each other over, and care for one another. We are close to the coast and its lovely beaches and surrounded by parks and playgrounds.  Our neighborhood has top-ranked schools that enable students to thrive in STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, Math) and sports. We have family and friends walking distance and enjoy playdates and family gatherings.

Our Son and Family

William is our fun-loving 8-year-old son. He is always quick to laugh, and very excited to have a baby brother or sister. He has been praying for a sibling and we know that he will be the most amazing and loving big brother.

We are both very close to our families. Kristina’s parents live within walking distance from our home and are absolutely wonderful grandparents. Her sister and brother live in Europe and we enjoy traveling there as a family for visits. Ramzi has a tight bond with his parents and his brother and we video call with them on a regular basis. He also has close family in the area and we enjoy Sunday dinners and holidays together.

Both our families are so excited about welcoming your child to the family and look forward to trips to the park and sharing family traditions with them!

Our Promise

We promise to love your child unconditionally and to provide a stable supportive home where they can thrive and experience the world. We promise your child emotional and financial security, education, family, and love. We promise to swim in the ocean, have picnics in the park, go to Disneyland, share giggles and cuddles, and always let them know they are loved and cherished. Your child will always know how we became a family through adoption. We are open to keeping in touch through letters, photos, and visits.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Ramzi & Kristina

  Ramzi Kristina
Our EducationPh.D. Information & Computer SciencesPh.D. Information & Computer Sciences
Our ProfessionsDirector of Data EngineeringSenior Software Engineer
Stay-At-HomeNo, but my schedule is flexible.No, but my schedule is flexible.
Our Racial BackgroundWhite - Middle EasternWhite - Caucasian
Some of Ramzi & Kristina's Favorites
Song"Tiny Dancer" by Elton John"Simple Song" by The Shins
TV ShowFriendsThe Americans
HobbiesBike riding and basketballHealthy cooking, paddle boarding, and anything outdoors
Family ActivityGoing to churchWeekend breakfasts
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

Kristina serves on a college curriculum board and is actively involved in diversity and inclusion initiatives in computer science. Ramzi coaches our son's basketball and soccer teams and has co-founded a non-profit organization that prepares University students to thrive academically and professionally.
We love leading an active lifestyle and healthy living is important to us. We cook healthy food, play sports, and enjoy the outdoors.

Our Faith

We are Christian and live by Christian core values. Faith is part of our daily life and we attend church regularly. We believe that raising our children with religion provides them with a strong foundation of morals, hope, and security.

Our Musical Interest

We listen to most kinds of music and are big fans of the Beatles. If our son gets to pick it's Bruno Mars and after dinner dance parties in the living room.

About Our Home

We have a lovely 5 bedroom home filled with light and plenty of space to play and do homework. In the summer we enjoy paddle-boarding, swimming, and biking, and in the winter it's a short drive up the mountain for sledding and skiing. Our son has his own bedroom and the room next to his is ready for the baby.

Our ChildrenWe have a 7-year-old son, William, who is beyond excited about becoming a big brother. He is a good friend to others, loves to tell stories, and enjoys physical activities. He is helpful around the house and a good student.
We live in the state of...California
Our NeighborhoodOur neighborhood is quiet and friendly with great schools and parks.
We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 12 months.


Yes, the more the merrier!


No preference

Ethnicity of ChildCaucasian, Middle-Eastern, Caucasian/ Hispanic
Future Contact with Birth FamilyWe are open to letters, photos and visits if you are comfortable.
In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us better! We promise to provide a stable two-parent home for your child and to be involved parents that guide and support your child to pursue their dreams and ambitions. Your child will grow up loved and cherished by us, their siblings, grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, and friends. We have so much love to give your child and we look forward to sharing our lives with him or her. We are open to letters, pictures, and visits if you feel comfortable!

Call or Text us